Regional groups of teachers - contacts

Many areas in the UK have local groups of teachers. These function as informal support groups, organising work swaps, creating contacts for members who would like, for example, to run a workshop with another teacher, or just providing an opportunity to meet for lunch and a chat.

Each regional group can have its own area within the website in which it can conduct discussions, store documents or arrange events specifically for that group.

See below for the list of contacts.

Berkshire    
Bristol  Claire Coveney  claire@bristolat.co.uk
Cambridge  Ann O'Brien  ann.o.brien@btinternet.com
Cornwall Janet Wright info@janetalexandertechnique.com
Cumbria and Lancashire  Erica Donnison  erica.donnison@mac.com
East Midlands  Miriam Wohl  miriamwohl@hotmail.com
Edinburgh  Julia Woodman alexander@woodman.eclipse.co.uk
Fife  George Coltart  george_coltart@hotmail.co.uk
Hebden Bridge Sheila Hamnett sheila@kilnshawfarm.co.uk
Hertfordshire, South West  Jan Moffat  jmosband@gmail.com
London, Bloomsbury  Natacha Osorio  nosorio@onetel.com
London, North  Hidemi Hatada  motet1542@hotmail.co.uk
London, South West and Surrey  Ken Peacock  alexanderteacher@peacock-practice.co.uk
London, West  Liz Dodgson  elizabeth@atteacher.co.uk
North West England  Bryan Stephens  mokshajyoti@gmail.com
Oxfordshire  Patrick Ardagh-Walter  profundo@btinternet.com
Somerset  Gail Clarke  gail@thealexandercentre.co.uk
Sussex  Korina Biggs  korinabiggs@gmail.com
Wales, South  Penny Spawforth  penny@poisedforlife.co.uk
West Midlands  Clare Dannatt  clare.dannatt@yahoo.co.uk
Worcestershire and Herefordshire    
Yorkshire  Annie Whitehead  annie.whitehead1@ntlworld.com
Ireland  Richard Brennan  richardkbrennan@eircom.net
Spain  Don Kirkley  don@corevia.com

 

I am relieved to be out of pain and to have found a technique that works for me. I hadn’t appreciated when I first started lessons how much of a positive impact the Alexander Technique would have in other areas of my life. Considering I only started Alexander Technique lessons for back pain, this has been an unexpected bonus!

Kathy Glenn
See the benefits of Alexander Technique